select track


Young Juvenile Youth - Hive / In Blue

Get it on iTunes / 2016.5.27 On Sale

Young Juvenile Youth - Hive / In Blue

Get it on iTunes / 2016.5.27 On sale

track 1. Hive ・・・ lyric
track 2. In Blue ・・・ lyric
track 3. In Blue (Yoshitaka Hikawa Remix)
track 4. In Blue (Berlin Spring Remix by Frank Bretschneider)
All music written by Young Juvenile Youth / All songs and lyrics written by Yuki / All tracks composed, programmed, recorded and mixed by JEMAPUR
track 3 - Remixed by Yoshitaka Hikawa / track 4 - Remixed by Frank Bretschneider / Mastered by Rashad Becker at Dubplates & Mastering Berlin
Artwork - Directed and designed by hydekick / CG by ogaooooo


Young Juvenile Youthは2012年より活動をスタートしたエレクトロニック・ミュージック・ユニット。

2013年、デビュー作「Anti Everything」と「More For Me, More For You」の2作品の 12inchEPヴァイナルをPhaseworksよりリリース。
2015年には、iTunesが世界中のニューカマーの中から厳選する「NEW ARTIST スポットライト」に選出された。同年Beat Recordsよりリリースされたミニ・アルバム 「Animation」は、iTunes エレクトロニック・チャートにおいて最高7週連続1位を獲得。
近年では、Taicoclub、朝霧JAM、EMAF TOKYOなどへ出演や、METAFIVEのオープニングアクトをつとめるなど、精力的なライヴ活動を行っている。

Young Juvenile Youth (YJY) are an electronic music unit that consisting of vocalist/composer Yuki, and JEMAPUR, also known for his work as an independent electronic music producer.

In 2013, YJY released 2 vinyl EPs which featured hand-printed covers, respectively entitled “Anti Everything” and “More For Me, More For You”.
In 2015, YJY was selected by iTunes for their “New Artist Spotlight” campaign, followed by the release of the first mini album “Animation”, which topped the iTunes Electronic Chart for 7 consecutive weeks.
The music video for the title song “Animation” was directed by Kosai Sekine and heavily featured by various media worldwide.

In the same year, YJY made numerous sensational appearances at major music festivals including Taicoclub, Asagiri JAM, and EMAF Tokyo.
January 2016 saw YJY supporting the highly acclaimed supergroup METAFIVE, lead by Yukihiro Takahashi of the legendary Yellow Magic Orchestra.